Solitude Central

Mats Eilertsen, doulebass and effects

Live recording from Oslo, March 2020, during pandemic lockdown concert

Hemli Records

Available at bandcamp

and Tiger 

”Technically the best bass playing this reviewer has ever heard, in the service
of a fascinating, creative improvisational journey”

Mark Sullivan /AllAboutJazz /NorwegianDigitalJazzFestival

Fra Punkt-festivalen Sep 2020

Reveries and Revelations

All music by Mats Eilertsen and the musicians.
Arranged and assembled by Mats Eilertsen.
Geir Sundstøl: guitar, national guitar, banjo
track #1 and #9.
Eivind Aarset: guitar track #3.
Per Oddvar Johansen: snare drum track #10.
Thomas Strønen: drums, percussion and electronics
track #5,#6, #8.
Arve Henriksen, trumpet track #10.
Mats Eilertsen, double bass, electric bass, acoustic bass guitar, guitar, harmonium, keyboard.



Mats Eilertsen trio 2018 82354

photo: CF Wesenberg ©

Previous albums:

“Short Stories” (2007)

Mats Eilertsen Short Stories