I have been given by the Voss Jazz-Festival the wonderful pleasure and privilege it is to write a commissioned work for the next edition of the Festival. Premiére 12th of april2014! A great honor. So many wonderful performers and composers out there, and I humbly thank the festival for choosing me this time. I have chosen these marvelous musicians to join in with their musicality and great personal approach. Looking forward very much! Hope to see you there!



Tore Brunborg, sax

Eirik Hegdal, sax/clar

Thomas T Dahl, guitar

Rob Waring, vib

Harmen Fraanje, piano

Olavi Louhivuori, drums

Mats Eilertsen, bass

Asle Karstad, sound